stillurl.blogg.se

How to spot fake gameboy advance games
How to spot fake gameboy advance games










how to spot fake gameboy advance games

As you can see counterfeiters are getting crafty and are now stamping the nintendo and serial number on the PCB but there is still one surefire way to tell if it is real, every gba game has a number stamped onto the label. Sadly the amount of GBA bootlegs on ebay is ridiculous it is at least 50% bootleg, I highly advise against it. Who is the seller? Is he in the US or China? If he is in the US you could also threaten him to report him to Nintendo for copyright infringement, but if he is in China he won't give a fuck. I told the seller to just refund my money or I was sending ebay that picture and his account could be banned, all of a sudden the seller changed his tune and he instantly refunded me. Don't let the seller intimidate you, just get ebay involved, I'm sure the seller is not dumb enough to risk his account being banned over a $2 hong kong special. Contact Ebay directly, selling counterfeits is a bannable offense and you should be able to get your money back instantly without sending it back. I just want to do my homework if I'm going to make a case to eBay.ġ00% sure that is a fake, that cheap chinese "glop top" chip is a dead give away, I actually have a metroid zero mission that looks just like it. Please advise! The seller says he does not sell counterfeits and wants me to pay return shipping. There were no save files on the cartridge when it arrived. The "Game Boy Advance" logo is slightly raised on the cartridge unlike most of my other games. The cartridge is in fact several millimeters wider and taller than my other games. I guess I should have done better research but he had positive feedback and the game wasn't weirdly priced. I then investigated some and added the following suspicions: the seller has sold multiple copies of Castlevania Double Pack, Fire Emblem, and Pokemon Saphire. Also, the top of the cartridge sticks up and does not make a clean line like other games. It doesn't quite want to fit, and it's really tight going into the slot. The label looks fine (to me), but when I put the game in, I immediately noticed something weird.

how to spot fake gameboy advance games

I bought the above game from a seller on eBay.












How to spot fake gameboy advance games